Welcome to Corning, Ny!

New York State Executive Order 205: 

As of June 25, 2020, All individuals traveling from states with significant community spread of COVID into NY, NJ or CT must self-quarantine for 14 days. It applies to travelers arriving from states that have a positive test rate higher than 10 per 100,000 residents or a state with a 10% or higher positivity rate over a 7-day rolling average. 

Anyone who is traveling from and has been in one of the following states for more than 24 hours: 


Alaska, Alabama, Arkansas, Colorado, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Guam, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, West Virginia, Wyoming, Wisconsin


Additional States may be added. The Commissioner may issue additional protocols for essential workers, or for other extraordinary circumstances, when a quarantine is not possible, provided such measures continue to safeguard the public health.

In New York, those violating the quarantine order could be “subject to a judicial order and mandatory quarantine.” A first violation could result in a $2,000 fine and could go up to $10,000 for subsequent violations. Hotels, Airports, and other travel facilities are required to report individuals. 

All out-of-state travelers from designated states must complete the following form upon entering New York. Travelers who leave the airport without completing the form will be subject to a $2,000 fine and may be brought to a hearing and ordered to complete mandatory quarantine. Travelers coming to New York from designated states through other means of transport, including trains and cars, must fill out the form online. 






RLH Hit the Road and Save Promo
25% off until December 31, 2020.